PokerTips.org Forums

PokerTips.org Forums (http://www.pokertips.org/forums/index.php)
-   Poker Stories (http://www.pokertips.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   Went Broke (http://www.pokertips.org/forums/showthread.php?t=79161)

IronLen1972 Nov 26, 2011 1:29pm

Went Broke

I have been offline poker wise for too damn long.

I went broke online after a cash out.

Recession is killing my business irl too. So its a 360 degree turn from 2010 where I ran like a God and everything was easy.

I needed to say I went broke, to come to terms with it. I played badly at the end of it, and in the middle of it and quite possibly all of 2011.

That's my story. Going to deposit in December ($500) and grind up again. I have never used credit before to fund my poker, this will be my first time. It's my Christmas present to myself.

Also I have been ghost railing some of you guys which has helped considerably. Thanks Swoop and Ozone especially. Your hot run(s) were fun to watch.

jimmytrick Nov 26, 2011 7:37pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by IronLen1972 (Post 987010)
I have been offline poker wise for too damn long.

I went broke online after a cash out.

Recession is killing my business irl too. So its a 360 degree turn from 2010 where I ran like a God and everything was easy.

I needed to say I went broke, to come to terms with it. I played badly at the end of it, and in the middle of it and quite possibly all of 2011.

That's my story. Going to deposit in December ($500) and grind up again. I have never used credit before to fund my poker, this will be my first time. It's my Christmas present to myself.

Also I have been ghost railing some of you guys which has helped considerably. Thanks Swoop and Ozone especially. Your hot run(s) were fun to watch.

Ah Len, may God bless you.