German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old Dec 02, 2012, 10:05am   #1
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 110
Reputation: 0
Default Am I allowed to raise here?

At our monthly house game of poker, the following situation has occurred a couple of times and one of the relatively new players is saying that I can't raise

Without remembering being in a similar hand online or at a casino I couldn't comment if it was true or not.

Seat 1 me - 1000 chips
Seat 2 bob - 250 chips
Seat 3 Fred - 1000 chips

Blinds 50/100

Me - raise to 200
Bob - goes all in with 250
Fred - calls 250
Me - ?

Now what the one guy is saying is that I am not allowed to raise here. Let's say I wanted to raise to try and get Fred to fold pre-flop. I wouldn't be allowed. I have to call or fold

Is this correct?

Having only played home games for the past two years, I really can't remember the rules here to contest.

In the end we decided that house rules were that I was allowed to raise.

Unigee est déconnecté   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14pm. vBulletin 3.7.4 Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.