THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old May 18, 2005, 7:58pm   #1
Hustlr
║▌║█║▌║▌││║▌║

Hustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via ICQ to Hustlr Send a message via AIM to Hustlr
Default My first Limit downswing

Just experienced my first 100 BB downswing in Limit. I'm new to Limit, moving from strictly playing the NL ring games. I've wanted to learn Limit for a long time, so decided to give a solid run.

After 5,600 hands.. I'm right at 1 BB per hour.

Most costly hand, yup... AQo. JTs was in a close second.

Just sharing some stats, open to critique and all that. Hopefully others will find it helpful as well.

Hustlr est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old May 18, 2005, 8:59pm   #2
Woosta2
Doyle Look-alike

Woosta2
Send a message via AIM to Woosta2 Send a message via Yahoo to Woosta2

I'm not used to seeing these because i dont use pokertracker, but everything looks pretty much right.

1) what limits(s) were you playing and where?

2) 50% folding on river seems like a lot - did you have that many missed draws or nasty river cards? It's often worth it to call the final big bet on the river if you've gone that far, even if you think you're beat 90% of the time (depending on pot size, etc, blah blah)
Old May 18, 2005, 10:06pm   #3
killcrazy
Apex Predator