THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Aug 09, 2005, 12:55pm   #1
shads
public enemy

shads will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to shads Send a message via Skype™ to shads
Default 1v1 poker problems!

hi, i recently started playing a lot of online single table tournaments and i am having a lot of problems when it comes down to me vs the last person, i just cant seem to take them down.

im currently doing things like attacking blinds, bluffing the flop if i think i can do it etc.

i understand that it is important to have a good understanding of the type of player your opponent is to decide how aggressive you should be however i just cant seem to crack it,

for instance if i get dealt JA and he is on big blind, say 400/800 with 6k chips for me and 4k for him/her, i raise to 1600, then the reraise and go all in, i would normally fold if i thought the player i was against was conservative, but im undecided about if i think them to be aggressive.

any advice or tricks would be most appriciated,

thanks
shads est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Aug 09, 2005, 1:10pm   #2
ggnh
Disco

ggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to all

Well I am not sure if what I am about to offer is a trick but anyhoo...

When heads up you need to be aggresive when your cards allow you to be, some might even say always be aggresive at that point.

Doubling the Big Blind is NOT agressive. Even during the regular rounds of a Sit'n Go if I have a proper starting hand I will triple the blinds if noone but the blinds are in or if a few have only called.

If I think that the person I am playing against has tightened out so much he can't even fart, I will ALMOST always triple the blinds if I have seen him fold frequently.