THE FORUMS


German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Oct 18, 2005, 9:23pm   #21
xenthebrain
I am so smart. S-M-R-T
 
xenthebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,408
Reputation: 465
xenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MannyIsGod
overlays them with GameTime+
You are better off with http://www.pokeracesoftware.com/
xenthebrain est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Oct 18, 2005, 9:44pm   #22
NorthView
Professional
 
NorthView's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,816
Reputation: 0
NorthView
Default

PAHUD is the nuts.
NorthView est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2005, 11:28pm   #23
MannyIsGod
Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,198
Reputation: 0
MannyIsGod
Send a message via AIM to MannyIsGod
Default

Well, its my understanding it isn't compatiable with Pacific which is where I do the bulk of my playing at the moment. I also do play a bit on PokerRoom so I may download it for that site. The only other place I play is Noble and PT doesn't work at all with it.

Does PAHUD work with Pacific?
MannyIsGod est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2005, 11:37pm   #24
xenthebrain
I am so smart. S-M-R-T
 
xenthebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,408
Reputation: 465
xenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of lightxenthebrain is a glorious beacon of light
Default

No, it doesn't work on pacific. Few people who are aware of Pokertracker and HUDs play on pacific.
xenthebrain est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 12:24am   #25
MannyIsGod
Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,198
Reputation: 0
MannyIsGod
Send a message via AIM to MannyIsGod
Default

lol, is that a roundabout way of saying my choice of poker room is not a very good one?
MannyIsGod est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 2:39am   #26
Hustlr
║▌║█║▌║▌││║▌║
 
Hustlr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 3,642
Reputation: 878
Hustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to beholdHustlr is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via ICQ to Hustlr Send a message via AIM to Hustlr
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MannyIsGod
lol, is that a roundabout way of saying my choice of poker room is not a very good one?
Yes.
Hustlr est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 4:12am   #27
MannyIsGod
Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,198
Reputation: 0
MannyIsGod
Send a message via AIM to MannyIsGod
Default

My reasoning for playing this particular room was due to the soft competition available. I figured it would be a good place to learn against subpar competition.

At the risk of rehijacking this thread, what are the reasons I should consider changing? I don't doubt you have them and they are well reasoned, I am just curious.

TIA
MannyIsGod est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 7:54am   #28
Emain2
Doyle Look-alike
 
Emain2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 289
Reputation: 9
Emain2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I am in the same boat Manny, I read Pacific has the worst players ever and thought 'that's the place for me'.

I have since forked out cash for PT and got the HUD for it, but can't use it at Pacific so in effect I have paid cash to give myself an edge but then voluntarily give it up. Not that smart when you think about it.

You should still be able to hold your own in the games at Party etc. as they are not really much harder and you can use your technological edge.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoopAE View Post
You've played too much limit already. You're beyond salvation. We can't save everyone.
Emain2 est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 8:16am   #29
MannyIsGod
Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,198
Reputation: 0
MannyIsGod
Send a message via AIM to MannyIsGod
Default

I guess I'll just have to make a deposit into Party to test the waters.
MannyIsGod est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 1:06pm   #30
ggnh
Disco
 
ggnh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Perth Ontario Canada
Posts: 2,728
Reputation: 626
ggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to allggnh is a name known to all
Default

Although you can't use PAHUD on pacfic you can use gametime+ IF you have handgrabber.

Handgrabber is an addon for PT for pacific.
ggnh est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 2:43am. vBulletin 3.7.4 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.