THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Aug 02, 2006, 9:19pm   #1

I have been playing online poker most everyday now for 3 years.....thats THREE YEARS !!.......I have played most all sites & read most all books - even Barry's "Ace on the River"....I have played over 700 online trny's -mainly at UltimateBet.com......I don't have huge bankrolls at any given time,so I have mainly play from .02 cent tables to 2-4 dollar NL( $.025-.050 ) -being my main stakes.....Out of the 700+ trny's , I have won 1...... I am a TOTAL LOSER in all games & trny's. . . I have takin MULTIBLE suk-outs on every table i've played.....I am down approx.$4-5,000.00 in the 3 years of torture , I DO KNOW HOW TO PLAY POKER !!.....But I am being totally beat up by draw-outs ( where I'm in with the best hand ) - I will be all-in with the best hand 90% of the time too...I'm not an idiot . . . here's 1 example - I was in a trny (sunday night $200+15)- I won the seat thru a 3 dollar rebuy at Ultimate Bet....I was up against "KrazyKanuck" Late in the trny, I had QQ...he had KJ os...he raised - I took him all-in.....flop was 5 9 2....turn came a Jack....The River card "PAUSED" & kinda blinked & it was a King----- HAHA---ya sure !!....( I did make in the money , but this trny paid $34K for 1st place & all I got was a bad beat & $155.00 - which bites !! -).....I have dealt with this kinda stuff every day forever now & I don't know what to do with it... its not just a bad beat now & then ( which I can take )....its the fact that I can never leave a table with any profit due to the beats I've takin.......I've had AA or KK & some little girl or grandma "without a clue" chases a rag flush , no matter what or how I bet & then when the hands over & I've lost ...She says "Wheeew" I was sure sweat'n there ???--- WTF---Is there any way to EVER win a dollar online ? ......I want to totally give up & go away !!

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!