THE FORUMS


German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Aug 22, 2006, 4:44pm   #11
madhatter
River Rat
 
madhatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ann Arbor
Posts: 11
Reputation: 0
madhatter
Default

What good will raising after the flop do? Since the bettor is to his left, he won't eliminate any players; a raise will only serve to build the pot. And being first to act on the next round means that he can't possibly get a free card. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I see no point in raising.
madhatter est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Aug 22, 2006, 11:18pm   #12
fiezk
Flop Artist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 64
Reputation: 0
fiezk
Default

The call pre flop is mandatory. The flop call is fine imo - close but fine. I would not raise out of position.

The turn is tough, I wouldn't blame you either way.
fiezk est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 2:03pm. vBulletin 3.7.4 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.