THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Aug 23, 2006, 5:14pm   #1
Skid 1
Doyle Look-alike

Skid 1
Default Skid 1 . . . . .

Hey.......Has everyone forgot about me ??.........or just gave up on me ??.

I have started playing poker again after a long break , I started back at ..."Limit" poker & played it very carefully......Getting people to fold in Limit poker is like pulling teeth.......But nevertheless I turned a $50.00 bankroll into $133.00 after a super long 3 day drawn out haul at UltimateBet.com.

Limit Poker , really gets me down & bored throughout the day !!

I studied all the books, video's, etc. during my break & after I built my bank to $133.00 - The next day I decided to play some "real" poker (no-limit)......

I sat down at a the NL tables & within 2 hours I had lost $70.00 ......with KK three times & AA once.

#1.....my KK vs. K-9os.......flop is 99-5

#2.....my KK vs. JJ.......flop is XXX..... turn is X .......river is J

#3.....my KK vs AA.------flop is KK A (giving me quads)...........other player took me all-in......turn is X.........river is A..........lost $27.00 on that one

#4....my AA vs J-2 hearts......flop is 3 hearts.

These are not "bad beat" stories....just telling you what I've been doing lately.

So after this insane run of UB poker , I'm kinda sick to my stomach !!.........I still have about $60 some dollars left on UB.com & I'm scared to death to play !!........If I can't win with AA , KK , KK ,KK. , Quads..........then I guess I'm an idiot.

What do You Think ??

Skid 1
Skid 1 est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Aug 23, 2006, 5:40pm   #2
jimmytrick
Professional

jimmytrick is just really nicejimmytrick is just really nicejimmytrick is just really nicejimmytrick is just really nice

I agreed with you 100%. You are an idiot.
jimmytrick est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2006, 5:50pm   #3
cetacean
Grinder