THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Nov 17, 2006, 9:04pm   #1
1idjack
Brunson

1idjack
Default Moving on up!...

When is it proper to start to consider moving up in limits? I currently play 10NL at Bodog and after quite a few months of grinding it out, i've increased my roll from an initial $50 deposit to $250 after withdrawing my initial buyin (personal preference). I'd like to try the 25NL tables but i'm a little leery of sitting down. I was thinking something along the lines of a roll of $500 to be comfortable. I definately want to be able to handle the swings and had a period where i was donking away money until i revamped my play. Some say the players at 25NL are about the same as those at 10NL. I've currently been taking a stab at making a serious bankroll since september, though i've been playing casually for 2 years. any advice is appreciated. thanks.

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Nov 18, 2006, 12:57am   #2
staphros
Wolf Game LVP

staphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant future

I take it you single table?
If not you could just single tabel the 25 to try it out.
I find anything between 10NL and 25NL plays about the same. Lower than this and everyone is in everyhand.
staphros est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2006, 1:14am   #3
Frogboy4L
spewing station

Frogboy4L
Send a message via AIM to Frogboy4L