THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Feb 04, 2007, 9:06am   #1
StampyDodo
Doyle Look-alike

StampyDodo
Default AQ OOP Many Limpers

Sorry I'm new to NL and may ask dumb questions.

Full Tilt Poker Game #1730740656: Table Cabana - $0.50/$1 - No Limit Hold'em - 4:57:29 ET - 2007/02/04
Seat 1: StampyDodo ($133.75)
Seat 2: LFE888 ($120.60)
Seat 3: Shooter23 ($13.55)
Seat 4: nickeldime5 ($101.65)
Seat 5: rickelles ($144.15)
Seat 6: BigRedd81 ($62.35)
Seat 7: Count Scoopula ($98.50)
Seat 8: ronnyroger ($108.70)
Seat 9: Timmo8 ($62.90)
StampyDodo posts the small blind of $0.50
LFE888 posts the big blind of $1
The button is in seat #9
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to StampyDodo [Qc As]
Shooter23 calls $1
nickeldime5 folds
rickelles has 15 seconds left to act
rickelles calls $1
BigRedd81 calls $1
Count Scoopula folds
ronnyroger folds
Timmo8 calls $1
StampyDodo ?

What should I do with AQ here? Should I raise to like 5bb even though im going to be first to act on the flop?
StampyDodo est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Feb 04, 2007, 9:29am   #2
expopcorn
Professional

expopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant future

This is a situation I have a few problems with. You have no idea what people have here, but I would guess a mix of smaller pairs and A8-AQ.

In my experience, a raise to $5 isn't chasing many people away here. The first caller is still getting 2:1 on their money, later callers even better. So you just build a big pot OOP against a big field with a marginal hand.

Limping keeps the pot smaller, but again will leave you with problems post flop unless you hit it really hard.