German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Aug 15, 2007, 11:32pm   #1
bmarts
Brunson

bmarts
Default yay 5 digits

(ZERO TO HERO IN 4 MONTHS)

Hooray for me...
My poker BR as of this moment exceeds 10k...

I know no one here really knows me, as I hardly ever post. But I log on almost every day and read a lot.
I've been playing poker for about a year but my real bankroll building endevor started in May. After switching from ongame to FT for a few months and loosing about 100$ during that time (despite bonuses...) went back to ongame. And deposited a wopping 100$.That was on the 9th of may 2007.
Now just over 4 months later I cracked 10.000$ and I am pretty happy even proud of that, and felt like sharing.
Since I am still studying and most of my time (during the term) went to that I only played an average of 2-3 hours a day... some days obviously much more, but sometimes also not at all for a week...

I built this BR exclusivly with NLHE cashgames... actually I'd be a lot further if I had resisted the temptation to play 100$ and higher buy in MTT almost regularly... even though I never cash . My requirements for moving up (through all levels) have been. 17 buy ins for shot taking... move down imidiatly under 15... start feeling comfortable at 20 but still carefull, and consider myself established at new level at 25 buy ins.
ATM I am playing 400NL and making 5.23 PTBB/100 with 28% Vpip and 11.5% PFR (however this is only after 6k hands)... and taking shots at 600NL
Next stop will be 5$-10$ NL hopefully I will have established myself there by the end of 2007...
This is all longhanded BTW, recently I've been trying to play a bit shorthanded and even HU cause theres a lot more action and its quite popular... but so far, I'm not very comfortable with shorthanded play yet.