German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum

Go Back   PokerTips.org Forums > General Discussion > Site Reviews

Old Jan 28, 2008, 12:53pm   #1
DeepBurner
Fish

DeepBurner is on a distinguished road
Default What makes a good poker table?

Hello,

I'm currently doing a project (for one of the major poker sites) where I'm designing the ideal online poker table and would really appreciate your input as I'm a relatively novice player.

What features and functionality (chat, stats, info on players, action buttons etc.) on the table are key and is there any additional functionality that would be useful that no online site currently has.

Which site do you enjoy playing on the most and why?

Thanks in advance for your input.
DeepBurner est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Jan 28, 2008, 1:05pm   #2
NipSC4328
Doyle Look-alike

NipSC4328

It would be nice if the "Check or Fold" button didn't turn into "Call" or "Raise" just as I was trying to check

"the second thing to go is your memory, and the first thing is ..."
NipSC4328 est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2008, 8:04pm   #3
AceSweaty
Grinder

AceSweaty is on a distinguished road

Yeah that's a major fault with pacific software. Here's a few things that come to mind:

1) See above

2) No bet pot function, some will disagree but I think it can make complete novices play slightly better without realising why, which is never a good thing.

3) Prob most important: easy rebuy before the next hand in cash games, like stars and to some extent VC poker, it helps if a reload can be prepared during a hand not necessarily after a hand where it's a race against time, which is often lost when playing multiple tables.

4) A raise bar which has increments that are in line with typical raising standards. For example at 10NL, increments every 10cents to $1, then every 50 cents to say $3, then every $1 from there.