THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Mar 03, 2008, 3:40pm   #1
Aarron
River Rat

Aarron is on a distinguished road
Default PLO style

I'm just a rookie when it comes to PLO (or NL for that matter) so I'm curious what style do people find most effective? and what way do you cope with maniacs who raise every hand and pot every flop?
Aarron est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Mar 03, 2008, 7:06pm   #2
expopcorn
Professional

expopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant futureexpopcorn has a brilliant future

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aarron View Post
I'm just a rookie when it comes to PLO (or NL for that matter) so I'm curious what style do people find most effective? and what way do you cope with maniacs who raise every hand and pot every flop?
Move table?
Quote:
Originally Posted by killcrazy View Post
it's rather ironic that scenes like this are best accompanied by the eating of popcorn.
expopcorn est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 04, 2008, 12:35am   #3
LimpIn
Doyle Look-alike

LimpIn will become famous soon enough

Play tight and let them hang themselves.
LimpIn est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2008, 7:32pm   #4
Emain2
Doyle Look-alike

Emain2 is an unknown quantity at this point

Let the maniacs do all your betting and raising, be careful that you dont start playing marginal hands to try and catch them out with a monster board though, most decent players will also start letting them bet out with crap and your hand which is probably better than the maniacs might get taken by that 3rd or 4th person who comes along for the ride and starts getting a bit frisky on the turn or river.