THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Feb 17, 2009, 5:54pm   #1
SGT RJ
Fish

SGT RJ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default When in Vegas...

I'm going to be headed back to Vegas in about a month, and I was looking to get opinions on the best games to play, specifically tournaments. I've been playing seriously for about five months now, mostly online, and mostly SNG and MTTs with some decent results, for a beginner. Tournaments seem to fit my temperment and style of play better, so that's where I'll probably focus my time in Vegas (which will run from Friday afternoon through Sunday). If I do play cash games, it will be low stakes and with tight play to counteract my relative lack of experience/comfort with cash games.

Anyway, what do you think the best tournaments are for someone who is not quite a donk but not very advanced? I'm looking to steer clear of ones with rebuys and turbo blinds. I have a basic grasp of the fundamentals - pot odds, position, M relative to the blinds and antes - but I need to know what tournaments would give me a fighting chance and which would be too advanced for me at this stage. I'd be dead meat at a table with pros, but I tend towards a tighter, more grinding style and was hoping for anyone with plenty of Vegas knowledge to steer me in the right direction. Oh, and I'd probably want to keep total buy-in cost to $200 or less. Thanks.

SGT RJ
SGT RJ est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Feb 21, 2009, 8:41pm   #2
staphros
Wolf Game LVP

staphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant futurestaphros has a brilliant future