THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Jun 02, 2010, 11:21pm   #1
Superpasha69
River Rat

Superpasha69 is on a distinguished road
Default Heads Up Help needed

Hi guys,

I started playing alot of STT only 1$ buy in so easy competition.

I noticed that i was loosin too often in HU, i played 34 HU n im at 17-17.

What is the best way to approach HU games....I try to be agrressor but i ether dont hit flop and when i get reraised i just fold or i hit mid or bottom pair n id fold vs ALL in.
and im not sure how to deal with that....sticking all in everytime my bluff gets reraised is stupid so is callin ALL ins with bototm pairs...or Im I stupid for thinking that way?
Superpasha69 est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Jun 03, 2010, 12:10am   #2
kmay06
Professional

kmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant futurekmay06 has a brilliant future

What are your preflop stats? How many hands are you playing?

The basic idea behind HU is that every hand is much stronger. If you hit TPTK you are ahead the vast majority of the time. You want to be aggressive, but you also need to recognize that your opponent is going to do the same and thus your hand range where you can call for value is going to be wider.
Old Jun 03, 2010, 12:27am   #3
Superpasha69
River Rat

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmay06 View Post
If you hit TPTK you are ahead the vast majority of the time.
What does TPTK stand for?

I play id 80% maybe more...i only fold hands like 72/82/92etc..