THE FORUMS


German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum

Go Back   PokerTips.org Forums > General Discussion > Poker Stories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 25, 2011, 4:19pm   #11
killcrazy
Apex Predator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Posts: 10,307
Reputation: 8118
killcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond reputekillcrazy has a reputation beyond repute
This member received this PokerTips Exclamation Mark for one of a number of reasons: blogging, winning a contest, contributing great content, etc. Keep an eye out for chances to receive one of these by your profile! This member received this PokerTips Exclamation Mark for one of a number of reasons: blogging, winning a contest, contributing great content, etc. Keep an eye out for chances to receive one of these by your profile!
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iestyn75 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by killcrazy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axis of Evil View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeluA View Post
srsly?

you never lost with AA (to a PP) before?
Look closer.
i think his point was that it's not really a runner runner beat when you're all in preflop.

and he's correct.

Kc
Hmmmm...... of course.

The point at which I'm all-in has no bearing on the statistical likelyhood of one 9, let alone both of them coming out of the pack after the initial action. Nor does it have any bearing on the likelyhood of one of the two Aces landing on the flop in my favour.

This is a runner-runner beat, simply because in order to win the hand, villain needs not either/or turn/river to be good but both. Most ordinary runner-runner beats allow for multiple outs (any two of a suit, any two of however many cards for a straight).

It is the plain fact that, after the flop is dealt and contains an Ace, that villain not only needs turn and river to be good but both have to be specifically the two nines; this and this alone is what makes this hand notworthy.

But then, you all know that; I was just venting frustration.
okay. well. you aren't going to find many strong players who think like this. lets leave it at that.

Kc
__________________
"Blah blah blah KC is right" - Ozone
killcrazy est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Nov 26, 2011, 12:22am   #12
acehole_76
I found Kc...............
 
acehole_76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: now bring back northview
Posts: 7,632
Reputation: 2310
acehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond reputeacehole_76 has a reputation beyond repute
Default

this is nothing your AA will lose there 19% of the time
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by killcrazy View Post
obviously, it's always my fault whenever anyone does anything stupid around here.

fucking morons every one of you. there isn't a man in this village that i wouldn't feed into an incinerator for no reason other than to get rid of them.

Kc
acehole_76 est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 1:52am. vBulletin 3.7.4 Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.