THE FORUMS

German ForumsGeneral DiscussionStrategyFrench Forum
Old Jul 30, 2014, 10:04am   #1
MikeAK47
Unproffesional

MikeAK47 is a name known to allMikeAK47 is a name known to allMikeAK47 is a name known to allMikeAK47 is a name known to allMikeAK47 is a name known to allMikeAK47 is a name known to all
Default How's the game?

How's the world of online poker these days?

I haven't played seriously for years but want to start getting back into the game.

I used to play STT SNGs, I'm playing them now to build up a BR but I'd rather move on to another game at a later date, and start studying for that game now.

So... basically, which game is the most profitable at the moment?

Due to my SNG background I'm not very good at post-flop play, so I'm wondering whether it might be a good idea to brush up on that, before moving onto something like Omaha.

I have a few Omaha books:

Pot-Limit Omaha Poker
Advanced Pot-Limit Omaha: Small Ball and Short-Handed Play

Both by Jeff Hwang, I bought these a few years ago but never got around to playing seriously coz my GF whacked out a sprog.

So... Omaha?

My problem is, and this really pisses me off because I recall people saying "cash games are more profitable than STTs and have less variance", but to be honest, cash games bore me, maybe it's the lack of variance that bores me... So I don't know what to do...

MTT?

Last edited by MikeAK47; Jul 30, 2014 at 10:06am.
MikeAK47 est déconnecté   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Don't like this ad? Register to make it go away!

Old Jul 30, 2014, 2:53pm   #2
feudallord
Doyle Look-alike

feudallord will become famous soon enough

As far as I Know it's pretty good. Since you're in Europe you can play on Pokerstars the largest poker site in the world I think
feudallord est déconnecté   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2014, 3:36pm   #3
killcrazy
Apex Predator