PokerTips.org - Vegas Poker Comps
default
Vegas Reviews Home

1. Aria
2. Bellagio
3. Venetian
4. Caesars Palace
5. MGM Grand
6. Mirage
7. Wynn
8. T.I.
9. Mandalay Bay
10. Golden Nugget
11. Binion's
12. Planet Hollywood
13. Tropicana

Vegas Poker Info:
1. Las Vegas Pokerräume Ueberblickw
2. Die besten täglichen Pokerturniere in Vegas
3. Pokerturnierserien in Las Vegas
4. Wie man Poker spielt in Las Vegas
5. Casino Comps Erklaert
6. Vegas Poker Comps Andere sprachen:



Vegas Poker Comps

Fast jeder Pokerraum in Las Vegas bietet "comps", was im Grunde ein Art von Rakeback oder "Valueback" ist. Es gibt zwei Arten auf die Vegas Pokerräume mit monetären Anreizen auf ihre Spieler achten: comps und spezielle Zimmerpreise.

Poker Comps

Poker Comps werden generell für die Zeit am Pokertisch vergeben. Der Standard Comp in einem Live Pokerraum beträgt 1 US$ pro Stunde. Das Geld wird üblicherweise auf die Casino Reward Karte des Spielers übertragen. Es ist wichtig vor dem Spielen eine solche Karte zu besorgen, wenn man Comps möchte. Der Wert kann generell nicht gegen Bargeld getauscht werden. Man kann es nur für Essen in Restaurants oder Merchandise in den Shops des Kasinos eintauschen.

Einige Pokerräume gehen aggresiver beim verteilen von Comps vor. Zum Beispiuel geben Aria und T.I. ihren Spielern $2 pro Stunde in Comps. Dieser extra Value ist wirklich wichtig für Spieler die ihr Einkommen am Tisch machen. Nur durch 20 Stunden Live Poker in einem dieser Kasinos kann ein Semi-Pro 160$/Monat an Essen in diesem Kasino verdienen. Es ist ein netter kleiner Anreiz, wenn man die Rechnung für ein großes Essen mit seinen Freunden bezahlen kann, nur durch ein paar Stunden an den Tischen.

Ein Kasino, welches von den Standard Comps abweicht ist Golden Nugget. Bei diesem Downtown Kasino bekommen die Spieler einen 10$ Essengutschein wenn sie vier Stunden am Tisch spielen. Dies ist ein ziemlich guter Comp von einem Dollar pro Stunde Standpunkt, aber man muss vorher einiges an Zeit investieren damit es Früchte trägt. In anderen Worten, eine drei Stunden Pokersession bringt einem 0$ in Comps.

Spezielle Zimmerpreise

Die meisten Vegas Kasinos beiten eine "poker rate" für ihre Zimmer. Indem man sich verpflichtet eine bestimmte Anzahl von Stunden an den Tischen zu verbringen, bekommt man einen günstigeren Zimmerpreis. Diese speziellen Zimmerpreise sind normalerweise kein so tolles Schnäppchen. Zum Beispiel gibt ein Kasino welches normalerweise 149$/Nacht verlangt einem Spieler der mindestens sechs Stunden am Tag Poker spielt das Zimmer für 99$/Nacht.

Der Grund warum diese Comps nicht so groß sind wie Comps für Kasinospiele ist, dass Kasinos nicht wirklich soviel Geld mit Pokerspielern machen. Pokertische nehmen Platz weg, und man braucht viel Personal dafür. Kasinos machen viel mehr Geld mit Slotmaschines, Restaurants und Geschäften als mit Poker, weshalb man sich nie wirklich so sehr um Pokerspieler kümmert in Kasinos. Aus Sicht des Kasinos sind Pokerspieler entbehrlich.

 


Kostenlose Geld Angebote
88$
Erstelle einen Account und bekomme bis zu 88$ ohne eine Einzahlung vorzunehmen, benutze unseren Link.
PokerTips Newsletter Anmeldung
Name:
Email:

default
Vegas Reviews Home

1. Aria
2. Bellagio
3. Venetian
4. Caesars Palace
5. MGM Grand
6. Mirage
7. Wynn
8. T.I.
9. Mandalay Bay
10. Golden Nugget
11. Binion's
12. Planet Hollywood
13. Tropicana

Vegas Poker Info:
1. Las Vegas Poker Rooms Overview
2. Best Daily Poker Tournaments in Vegas
3. Poker Tournament Series in Las Vegas
4. How to Play Poker in Las Vegas
5. Casino Comps Explained
6. Vegas Poker Comps In other languages:



Vegas Poker Comps

Almost every poker room in Las Vegas offers their players "comps" which is really just a form of rakeback or "valueback". There are two ways in which Vegas poker rooms take care of their players with monetary incentives: comps and special room rates.

Poker Comps

Poker comps are generally awarded based on time spent playing at the table. The standard comp in a live poker room is $1 an hour. This money is typically placed on the player's casino rewards card. It's important to make sure you sign up for a casino's playing card before participating in any of their gaming offerings if you wish to receive comps. The value can generally not be redeemed for cash. It can only be spent on food or merchandise at restaurants and shops within that casino.

Some poker rooms are more aggressive about awarding their players comps. For instance, Aria and T.I. give their players $2 an hour in comps. This extra value really goes a long way for players who make a living at the tables. Just 20 hours of playing live poker in a week at either of these casinos can net a semi-pro player $160/month in food credits to use in the casino. It's a nice little perk when you can pick up the check on a big meal with friends just from the hours you logged playing at the table.

One casino that deviates from this standard comping format is Golden Nugget. At this downtown property, players receive a $10 food voucher when they log four hours at the table. That's a pretty good poker comp from a dollars-per-hour standpoint, but it requires one to invest quite a bit of time prior to seeing any fruits. In other words, a three hour poker session at this casino will net you $0 in comps.

Special Room Rates

Most Vegas casinos have a "poker rate" on their hotel rooms. By committing to play a certain number of hours at the tables, they will give you a discounted price on your hotel room. These special room rates are usually never that great of a bargain. For example, a casino charging $149/night to someone off the street might give a poker player a rate of $99/night for committing to playing at least six hours a day in their poker room.

The reason these comps are not as large as comps for casino gamesis because casinos really don't make too much money off of poker players. Poker tables take up a lot of real-estate in the casino and require multiple staff members to run a game. Casinos profit far more from their slot machines, restaurants, and shopping offerings than they do poker which is why poker players are never really taken that good of care of in a casino. From the casino's standpoint, a poker player is relatively dispensable.

 


Free Money Offers
$88
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.


PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up