newspaper
Introduction
Poker News
WSOP
Pot Odds Calculator
Check Your Bets
Poker Glossary
Poker Variants
Offline Cardrooms
Poker TV Listings
Poker Movies
History of Poker
FAQ
Terms of Use


WSOP Schedule

, 2004-10-27, by TwoGun

Harrah's recently announced the schedule for the World Series of Poker in 2005. The WSOP will start later in 2005. World Series of Poker events will begin June 2, and the championship event will begin July 7. More events were added this year, including a short-handed No-Limit Hold'em Event. Below is the schedule for the World Series of Poker:
<br>
<br>2005 World Series of Poker Schedule of Events
<br>
<br>
<br> Date Event # Tournament Buy-In
<br>
<br> June 2, Thursday 1 Casino Employee No-limit Hold'em $500
<br> June 3, Friday 2 No-limit Hold'em $1,500
<br> June 4, Saturday 3 Pot-limit Hold'em $1,500
<br> June 5, Sunday 4 Limit Hold'em $1,500
<br> June 6, Monday 5 Omaha Hi-low Split $1,500
<br> June 7, Tuesday 6 Short Handed (6/table)
No-limit Hold'em $2,500

<br> June 8, Wednesday 7 No-limit Hold'em w/rebuys $1,000
<br> June 9, Thursday 8 Seven Card Stud $1,500
<br> June 10, Friday 9 No-limit Hold'em $2,000
<br> June 11, Saturday 10 Limit Hold'em $2,000
<br> June 12, Sunday 11 Pot-limit Hold'em $2,000
<br> June 13, Monday 12 Pot-limit Omaha w/re-buys $2,000
<br> June 14, Tuesday 13 No-limit Hold'em $5,000
<br> June 15, Wednesday 14 Seven Card Stud Hi-low Split $1,000
<br> June 16, Thursday 15 Limit Hold'em Shootout $1,500
<br> June 17, Friday 16 No-limit Hold'em Shootout $1,500
<br> June 18, Saturday 17 Limit Hold'em $2,500
<br> June 19, Sunday 18 Seven Card Stud Hi-low Split $2,000
<br> June 19, Sunday 19 Pot Limit Omaha $1,500
<br> June 20, Monday 20 Pot-limit Hold'em $5,000
<br> June 21, Tuesday 21 Omaha Hi-low Split $2,500
<br> June 22, Wednesday 22 No-limit Hold'em $1,500
<br> June 23, Thursday 23 Seven Card Stud $5,000
<br> June 24, Friday 24 No-Limit Hold'em $2,500
<br> June 25, Saturday 25 Pot-limit Hold'em $2,500
<br> June 26, Sunday 26 Ladies No-limit Hold'em $1,000
<br> June 26, Sunday 27 Pot-limit Omaha w/re-buys $5,000
<br> June 27, Monday 28 Limit Hold'em $5,000
<br> June 28, Tuesday 29 No-limit Hold'em $2,000
<br> June 29, Wednesday 30 Seven Card Razz $1,500
<br> June 29, Wednesday 31 Short handed (6/table)
No-limit Hold'em $5,000
<br> June 30, Thursday 32 Omaha hi-low split $5,000
<br> July 1, Friday 33 No-limit Hold'em $3,000
<br> July 2, Saturday 34 Seniors No-Limit Hold'em $1,000
<br> July 2, Saturday 35 Pot-limit Omaha $10,000
<br> July 3, Sunday 36 Limit Hold'em $3,000
<br> July 4, Monday 37 No-limit Hold'em w/re-buys $1,000
<br> July 5, Tuesday 38 Super satellite day
(10a.m./3p.m./8p.m.) $1,000
<br> July 5, Tuesday 39 No-limit 2 to 7 Draw
Lowball w/re-buys $5,000
<br> July 6, Wednesday 40 Super satellite day
(9a.m./2p.m./9p.m.)
<br> July 6, Wednesday 41 Media/Celebrity Charity Event
<br>
<br> No Limit Texas Hold'em World Championship:
<br>
<br> Date Event # Tournament Buy-In
<br>
<br> July 7, Thursday 42 Day 1A, First 1,000 - 2,200
play to 500-650 $10,000

<br> July 8, Friday Day 1B, Second 1,000 - 2,200
play to 500-650

<br> July 9, Saturday Day 1C, Third 1,000 - 2,200
play to 500-650

<br> July 10, Sunday Day 2, Play down to 500-1,000

<br> July 11, Monday Day 3, Play down to 200-400

<br> July 11, Monday 43 No-limit Hold'em 1-day event $1,500

<br> July 12, Tuesday Day 4, Play down to 100-150

<br> July 12, Tuesday 44 No-limit Hold'em 1-day event $1,000

<br> July 13, Wednesday Day 5, Play down to 27

<br> July 13, Wednesday 45 No-limit Hold'em 1-day event $1,000

<br> July 14, Thursday Day 6, Play down to 9
(Binion's Horseshoe)

<br> July 15, Friday Day 7, Final table
(Binion's Horseshoe)

Return to Poker News
 


Free Money Offers
$88
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.


PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up