Poker News
Pot Odds Calculator
Check Your Bets
Poker Glossary
Poker Variants
Offline Cardrooms
Poker TV Listings
Poker Movies
History of Poker
Terms of Use


EPT Season #5: Grand Final €10,000 No-Limit Hold'em

EPT, 2009-05-04, by Ozone

A week ago, hardly anyone could have told you who Pieter De Korver was. Now he is the man who can lay claim to winning the largest prize in EPT history.

The 'Grand Final' of season five was held last week. For the fourth consecutive year, the €10,000 buy-in event lured more players than in the previous year. This year's field had 935 of some of the game's best players vying for the €2.3 million first place prize.

Losing to the Dutchman heads-up was American Matt Woodward who earned €1.3 million. Russia's Mikhail Tulchinskiy finished 3rd for €800,000. After coming into the final table with the chip lead, Norwegian Dag Martin Mikkelsen had to settle for €600,000 and 4th place.

Germany had representation in the 6th and 7th place finishers, Alem Shah and Daniel Zink.

The €25,000 buy-in high rollers championship was won by Vanessa Rousso in a field of 79 players. German sensation Florian Langmann finished 4th for €188,000.

Return to Poker News

In other languages:

Free Money Offers
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.

PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up