Poker News
Pot Odds Calculator
Check Your Bets
Poker Glossary
Poker Variants
Offline Cardrooms
Poker TV Listings
Poker Movies
History of Poker
Terms of Use


Voting Open for WSOP All-Star Event

WSOP, 2010-03-23, by Ozone

The World Series of Poker is bringing back the Tournament of Champions (TOC). This year's event will take place on June 27th and July 4th. Twenty-seven participants will vie for a $1,000,000 prize pool. Here is the payout schedule:

1st: $500,000
2nd: $250,000
3rd: $100,000
4th-9th: $25,000

Seven of the twenty-seven seats in the tournament are predetermined. Three of these will be for previous TOC winners (Annie Duke, Mike Matusow and Mike Sexton). Two seats will be for the most recent WSOP and WSOP-Europe Main Event winners (Joe Cada and Barry Shulman). There will also be two sponsor exemption seats.

The remaining twenty seats will be determined by fans through online voting. Voting is open now at The public can submit one ballot per email address. Only living players who have won a WSOP bracelet are eligible to be voted into this event. This means there are 521 players eligible for the twenty open seats.

Vote for your favorite player now and watch coverage of the event on ESPN on August 3rd.

Return to Poker News

In other languages:

Free Money Offers
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.

PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up