PokerTips.org - Poker Strategien - Einführung in 8-Game
chessqueen
Mixed Games:
1. Einführung in 8-Game
2. 7 Card Stud
3. Razz
4. 7 Card Stud Hi/Lo
5. 2-7 Triple Draw

Andere sprachen:



Einführung in 8-Game
POKER STRATEGIEN

Die Top 3 Plätze zum No-Limit spielen
$8 Gratis Use Our Link
Im 888 Netzwerk mit den einfachsten Gegnern
Bis zu $500€ Use Our Link
Großes Netzwerk mit einfachen Small Stake Spielen
100% bis zu $500 TIPS500
Großes Netzwerk mit einfachen Small Stake Spielen
200% bis zu $2000 tips
Einfache Spiele im größten Pokerraum
Im letzten Jahr oder so wurde eine neue Form von Mixed Game Poker immer populärer. Sie heißt "8-Game", und in dieser Form des Pokerns rotieren acht verschiedene Poker Variante: No Limit Hold'em, Pot-Limit Omaha, 2-7 Triple Draw und die Fünf HORSE Varianten (Limit Hold'em, Limit Omaha Hi/Lo, Razz, Stud und Stud Hi/Lo Eight or Better). Dieses Spiel hat das vormals populäre Mixed Game HORSE überholt denn es ist, ganz ehrlich, weniger langweilig. Bei HORSE wird jedes Spiel als Limit Variante gespielt. Nach einer Weile wird das einfach stumpfsinnig. Spieler wollen mehr Action. Beim 8-Game, grindet man sechs Runden Limit und bekommt dann zwei Runden, in denen sich das Glück mit einem einzigen Pot wenden kann (No-limit Hold'em und PLO).

Ein Beweis, dass 8-Game HORSE in Sachen Popularität überholt hat, ist die Tatsache, dass die WSOP 2010 ihr $50k Buy-in HORSE Event durch ein $50k Buy-in "Player's Championship" 8-Game Event ersetzt hat. Da Spieler immer erfahrener im No-limit Hold'em werden, erwarte ich, dass 8-Game nur noch populärer wird. Online Spieler werden müde No-limit Hold'em zu spielen, da es einfach nicht mehr so viele schlechte Spieler gibt. 8-Game sollte helfen online Poker zu einem bestimmten Grad zu verjüngen, indem es Spielern eine neue Herausforderung gibt und die Dinge frisch hält, da alle paar Hände eine andere Pokervariante gespielt wird.

8-Game Fakten

An den meisten 8-Game Tischen ist nur Platz für 6 Spieler. Dies liegt daran, dass nur sechs Spieler an einer Hand 2-7 Triple Draw teilnehmen können. Einige Live Poker 8-Game-Turniere wie der WSOP Player's Championship, haben acht Spieler am Tisch. Wenn Triple Draw gespielt wird, sitzen die ersten beiden Spieler links neben dem Big Blind einfach aus.

Der Zwang nur zu sechst zu spielen, durch die Anwesenheit von 2-7 Triple Draw, macht die anderen sieben Varianten ziemlich actionreich. Generell werden Stud Varianten mit 8 Spielern gespielt. Bei Online 8 Game Tischen sitzen während allen Varianten nur sechs Spieler am Tisch, was bedeutet, dass die Action ziemlich intensiv bei allen Poker Formen ist, da man praktisch alle Varianten außer Triple Draw shorthanded spielt.


poker888 bonus - 468X60

8-Game Strategie

Bevor wie uns an einen 8-Game Tisch begeben, frage dich wie viel Erfahrung du in jeder einzelnen Variante hast. Wenn du niemals eine einzige Hand in einigen der Varianten gespielt hast, würde ich dir stark dazu raten, zumindest ein paar Hundert Hände in dieser Form von Poker zu spielen bevor du dich an einem 8-Game Tisch versuchst. Die Entscheidungen, die du in einem Stud Game von sechs (oder weniger) Spielern zu treffen hast, können manchmal ziemlich schwierig sein. Wenn du keine Erfahrung in einigen der Spiele hast, wirst du vermutlich erstmal einige Chips verlieren. Lerne zuerst die Basics in dem du die Longhanded Version der Spiele spielst, bevor du anfängst, gegen weniger Spieler zu spielen. Wir haben Basis Strategie Artikel zu allen Varianten, die beim 8-Game gespielt werden, also Versuche erst in allen Formen besser zu werden, bevor du dich an einem 8-Game-Spiel beteiligst.

Mixed Games erfordern ein gewisses Maß an Kompetenz in den Varianten und dem Spiel selbst. Du musst nicht nur in allen 8 Varianten kompetent sein, du musst auch in der Lage sein, zwischen verschiedenen Strategien für verschiedene Spiele hin und her zu wechseln. In einer Hand musst du im "Omaha Hi/Lo Modus" sein und nur ein paar Sekunden später im "7 Card Stud" Modus. Diese schnellen Wechsel können für neue Pokerspieler überwältigend wirken, also nochmal, ich würde sehr stark dazu raten erstmal ein gewisses Maß an Kompetenz in jedem einzelnen der Varianten zu erlangen, bevor ich ein Mixed Game spielen würde.

Wenn du dich dazu entscheidest, das Mixed Game Format zu spielen, beginne auf niedrigeren Stakes, als du normalerweise spielst. In anderen Worten, wenn du dich gut fühlst, $1/$2 Limit Hold'em zu spielen, solltest du vermutlich nicht in ein $1/$2 8-Game einsteigen. Versuch dich zu erst an den $0.25/$0.50 Tischen, bis du ein Gefühl dafür hast, wie es ist zwischen den Varianten zu wechseln.

Buy-In Strategie

Du wirst also an einem 8-Game-Tisch sitzen. Für wie viel solltest du dich einkaufen? Das maximal Buy-in ist normalerweise das Äquivalent von 100 Big Blinds, von was auch immer ein Big Blind in NLHE und PLO ist. Wenn ein 8-Game Tisch als $1/$2 beschreiben wird, ist das maximal Buy-in vermutlich $50 denn die Blinds bei NLHE und PLO sind$0.25/$0.50. Ob du dich für das Maximum einkaufst, hängt von der Einschätzung deiner NLHE und PLO Skills ab. Wenn du denkst, du wärst ein ziemlich schwacher Spieler auf NLHE und/oder PLO, überlege dir, niedriger ein zu steigen. Dadurch sind deine Entscheidungen in deinem "schwachen" Spiel einfacher, den du spielst einen Short Stack. NLHE und PLO sind einfachere Spiele, wenn du nur 20-40 Big Blinds hast, anstelle von 100+ Big Blinds.

Wettbewerb und Praxis

Nehmen wir an du fühlst dich stark in sechs der Varianten im 8-Game, mittelmäßig in einem davon und ziemlich schlecht in einem weiteren. Auf niedrigeren Stakes, könnte dieses Können schon ausreichen um 8-Game profitabel zu spielen. An No-limit Hold'em Tischen ist jeder heut zu Tage ein halbwegs guter Spieler, selbst auf niedrigeren Stakes. Beim 8-Game sind manche Spieler vollkommen ahnungslos in manchen Varianten. Vermutlich, weil sie meinem Ratschlag, erst in allen Spielen Kompetenz zu erwerben, bevor sie 8-Game spielen, nicht befolgt haben. Wenn du dir starke Grundkenntnisse in allen acht Pokervarianten aneignen kannst, kannst du viel Geld machen, da einige deiner Gegner manchmal einfach keine Ahnung haben. Wenn du dich in sieben Varianten fit fühlst und in einem nicht muss es nicht so schlimm sein. Das sollte dir in den nierigeren Stakes trotzdem einen Vorteil verschaffen.

Nehmen wir an du willst wirklich 8-Game ausprobieren aber weißt nicht, wo du anfangen sollst. Sebastian Sabic, ein fantastischer High-stakes 8-game Spieler, der in unserem Pokerforum als 'Seb47' unterwegs ist, schlägt vor den Fokus beim Verbessern auf die folgenden Varianten zu richten, sortiert vom wichtigsten zum unwichtigsten:

PLO
2-7 Triple Draw
NLHE
Stud Games
Limit Hold'em
Omaha Hi/Lo

Der Grund, warum er denkt, man sollte zunächst seine PLO Skills aufmotzen, liegt darin, dass bei keinem Spiel so viel Geld den Besitzer wechselt (außer vielleicht NLHE). Bei NLHE, wissen die meisten vermutlich sowieso, was sie tun. Jedoch haben viele Spieler die gut im NLHE sind einige schwächen im PLO. Aus diesem Grund, kannst du davon ausgehen, dass PLO dein profitabelstes Spiel im 8-Game Mix sein wird, wenn du ein guter Spieler bist. Nach derselben Logik könnte 2-7 Triple Draw dein zweit profitabelstes Spiel sein, etc. Der Grund, warum Omaha Hi/Lo als Letztes aufgeführt ist, liegt daran, dass Split Pot Games sehr geradelinig sind. In anderen Worten, selbst ein schlechter Omaha Hi/Lo wird nicht soviel in dem Spiel verlieren, weil der Pot geteilt wird und die Entscheidungen recht simpel sind.

Hoffentlich war dies eine hilfreiche Einführung zum Thema 8-Game. Um spezifische Strategien für jede Variante zu erlernen, lies unsere anderen Strategieartikel. Wir haben reichlich Artikel um dir mit LHE, NLHE und den Omaha Spielen zu helfen. Hier sind Artikel, die dir bei den Stud Spielen und bei Triple Draw helfen sollten:

7 Card Stud
Razz
7 Card Stud Hi/lo
2-7 Triple Draw

Nächster Artikel: 7 Card Stud
 


Kostenlose Geld Angebote
88$
Erstelle einen Account und bekomme bis zu 88$ ohne eine Einzahlung vorzunehmen, benutze unseren Link.
PokerTips Newsletter Anmeldung
Name:
Email:

FanDuel
chessqueen
Tactics:
1. Expected Value
2. 2nd Best Hands
3. Hand Value
4. Adv. Drawing

Psychology:
1. Changing Pace
2. Mind Games
3. Tells
4. Advanced Mistakes

Mixed Games:
1. Intro to 8-Game
2. 7 Card Stud
3. Razz
4. 7 Card Stud Hi/Lo
5. 2-7 Triple Draw

Game Choice:
1. Game Selection
2. Your Best Game
3. Multiple Tables
4. Poker Ecosystems

Site Guides:
1. Party Guide
2. Pacific Guide
3. Titan Guide

In other languages:


Intro to 8-Game
POKER STRATEGY

In the past year or so, a new form of mixed game poker has become increasingly popular. Called "8-Game", this form of poker rotates between eight different poker variants: no-limit hold'em, pot-limit Omaha, 2-7 triple draw, and then the five HORSE variants (Limit Hold'em, Limit Omaha Hi/Lo, Razz, Stud, and Stud Hi/Lo Eight or Better). This game has surpassed the formerly-popular mixed game HORSE because, frankly, it's less boring. With HORSE, every game is played with limit-betting rules. After a while, this just becomes mundane. Players like more action. With 8-Game, you grind through six rounds of limit-betting and then get two variants where fortunes can change hands on a single pot (no-limit hold'em and PLO).

As evidence that 8-Game has surpassed HORSE in terms of popularity, the WSOP dropped their $50k buy-in HORSE event and replaced it with a $50k buy-in "Player's Championship" 8-Game event in 2010. As players get more and more proficient at no-limit hold'em, I expect 8-Game to only increase in popularity. Online players are growing tired of no-limit hold'em since there aren't as many bad players anymore. 8-Game should serve to rejuvenate online poker to some degree by giving players a new challenge and keeping things fresh by mixing up the poker variant every few hands.

8-Game Facts

Most 8-Game tables feature only six players. This is because only six players can participate in a single hand of 2-7 Triple Draw. Some live poker 8-Game tournaments, such as the WSOP Player's Championship, has eight players to a table. When Triple Draw is being played, the first two players to the left of the big blind simply sit out the hand.

The presence of 2-7 Triple Draw forcing games to be played six-handed means the other seven variants are pretty action-packed. Generally, Stud variants are played with 8 players. In online 8-Game tables, there's only six to a table during all variants meaning the action is pretty intense during all forms of poker since you're essentially playing short-handed for every game except Triple Draw.

8-Game Strategy

Before diving into an 8-Game table, ask yourself how much experience you have in each variant. If you have outright never even played some of them, I would strongly encourage you to play at least several hundred hands of that form of poker before trying an 8-Game table. The decisions you make in a six (or fewer) player Stud game can sometimes be pretty difficult. If you have no experience some of the variants, you're probably going to bleed chips hand over fist. Learn the basics first by playing long-handed versions of the games you're less experienced at before trying to play these games with just a few players. We have basic strategy articles for all of the variants played in 8-Game, so try to polish up on each variant first before testing your skills in a mixed game setting.

Mixed games require a certain level of proficiency in and of themselves. Not only do you need to be competent in eight different forms of poker, but you also need to be able to shift in and out of strategies for different variants. On one hand, you need to be in "Omaha Hi/Lo mode" and be able to drop that and go into "7 Card Stud" mode in a matter of seconds. These quick transitions can tend to be overwhelming to new poker players, so again, I would strongly recommend gaining proficiency at each individual game before trying to play a mixed game format.

When you do decide to play mixed game format, start out by playing smaller stakes than you think you're comfortable with. In other words, if you feel okay playing $1/$2 Limit Hold'em, you probably shouldn't start out by playing $1/$2 8-Game. Try the $0.25/$0.50 tables first until you get a feel for what it's like to switch between variants.

Buy-In Strategy

So you're going to sit at an 8-Game table. How much should you buy-in for? The maximum buy-in is usually the equivalent of 100 big blinds for whatever the big-blind in NLHE and PLO is. If an 8-Game table is advertised as $1/$2, the maximum buy-in will probably be $50 because the blinds in NLHE and PLO are $0.25/$0.50. Whether or not you buy-in for the maximum depends on how you feel about your NLHE and PLO skills. If you think you are a fairly weak player at NLHE and/or PLO, consider buying in for a smaller amount. By doing so, you'll keep your decisions in your "weak" game easier because you'll be playing them on a short stack. NLHE and PLO are considerably easier games when you have 20-40 big blinds rather than 100+ big blinds.

Competition and Practice

Let's suppose you feel pretty strong in six of the games played in 8-Game, mediocre in one of them, and pretty bad in one of them. At smaller stakes, this level of ability could still very well be enough to be a winner in 8-Game. At no-limit hold'em tables, pretty much everyone is fairly decent nowadays even at smaller stakes. In 8-Game, some players are just completely clueless in several of the variants. This is probably because they didn't follow my advice of gaining proficiency in each game before trying to play 8-Game. If you can learn strong fundamentals in each of the eight poker variants played in 8-Game, you stand to make a lot of money on account of the fact that some of your opponents will just be downright clueless at times. So if you feel good about your decisions in seven games and not so good about one game, don't sweat it too much. This probably puts you ahead of the curve in the smaller stakes action.

Let's say you really want to try 8-Game but aren't sure what areas you should work on the most. Sebastian Sabic, a fantastic high-stakes 8-game player who participates on our poker forums as 'Seb47', suggests you focus on improving in the following areas listed from most important to least important:

PLO
2-7 Triple Draw
NLHE
Stud Games
Limit Hold'em
Omaha Hi/Lo

The reason he thinks polishing up on your PLO skills is most important is because more money changes hands in this game than any other game (except maybe NLHE). With NLHE, most people probably already know what they're doing. However, many players who are strong in NLHE still have a fair amount of weaknesses in PLO. For this reason, you can expect PLO to be your most profitable game in the 8-Game mix if you are a really good player. By the same logic, 2-7 Triple Draw could be your second most profitable, etc. The reason Omaha Hi/Lo is listed last is because it's a split pot game that is fairly straight-forward. In other words, even a bad Omaha Hi/Lo player probably won't lose too much in this game since the pots are split and decisions are fairly simple.

Hopefully this was a helpful introduction to 8-Game. To learn specific strategy for each variant, check out our other strategy articles. We have plenty of articles to help you with LHE, NLHE and the Omaha games. Here are articles to help with the Stud games and Triple Draw:

7 Card Stud
Razz
7 Card Stud Hi/lo
2-7 Triple Draw

Next Article: 7 Card Stud
 


FanDuel - WFBC
PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up