PokerTips.org - Poker Strategien - Fortgeschrittene Anfängerfehler
chessknight
Limit Hold'em:
1. Longhand Limit
2. Shorthand Limit
3. Erweiterte Shorthand

No-Limit Hold'em:
1. Einführung in NL
2. Erweitertes NL
3. Wer ausbezahlt wird
4. Chipstapel
5. Double Hold'em

Omaha:
1. Einführung in Omaha
2. Low Limit Omaha
3. Einführung in PLO
4. Omaha Hi/Lo

Turniere:
1. Turnier Überblick
2. Single-Table NL
3. Erweiterte NL STTs
4. Multi-Table NL
5. Multi-Table Limit
6. Turnier Varianten
7. Knockout Turnier Strategien
8. Ante Up Turniere

Geld Management:
1. Limits wechseln
2. Wann man aufören sollte
3. Kurzfristig vs. Langfristig

Weitere:
1. Fortgeschrittene Anfängerfehler

Andere sprachen:



Fortgeschrittene Anfängerfehler
POKER STRATEGIEN

Besten Plätze zum Turnier spielen
Raum Gesamtnote Bonus Code
Bis zu $600 STARS600
Bis zu $1500 BF1500
$8 Gratis Use Our Link
100% bis zu $500 TIPS500
Fehler #1: Das Blatt deines Gegners nicht berücksichtigen

Poker ist ein Spiel, bei dem es um die relative Stärke geht. Es kommt nicht allein darauf an wie stark dein Blatt, sondern darauf wie stark dein Blatt im Verhältnis zu dem deines Gegners ist. Die meisten Spieler konzentrieren sich nur auf ihr eigenes Blatt und ziehen dabei nicht in Betracht was ihre Gegner haben mögen. Das Blatt deines Gegners zu berücksichtigen ist ein höchst wichtiger Faktor um ein erfolgreicher Pokerspieler zu werden. Denk über den Spielstil deiner Gegner nach und was Sie auf der Hand haben könnten.

Fehler #2: Zu viele Multi-table Turniere spielen

Multi-table Turniere tendieren dazu einen größeren Glücksfaktor zu haben als es Cash Games tun. Oft nehmen mehr als 300 Spieler an solch einem Turnier teil, was dann an die sechs Stunden dauern kann. Natürlich spielt das eigene Können immer noch eine Rolle, aber der Glücksfaktor ist einfach enorm groß. Ein großer Teil des Preisgeldes hängt oft von ein paar Blättern ab bei denen die Chancen 50:50 sind.

Natürlich machen Turniere sehr viel Spaß, jedoch ist es schwer mit Ihnen regelmäßig Geld zu verdienen. Es ist auch schwerer bei Turnieren die Fähigkeiten zu erlernen, die man für das Pokern braucht. Da Turnierspieler nach dem Flop sehr viel weniger Hände spielen, dauert es auch viel länger um die feineren Aspekte des Spiels zu erlernen.


poker888 bonus - 468X60

Cash Games gibt es in vielen niedrigen Limits und man braucht dafür nicht sehr viel Geld. Die Spieler in den niedrigen Limits sind meisten nicht sehr gut. Deshalb ist es hier möglich an seinen Fähigkeiten zu arbeiten ohne viel Geld zu riskieren. Wie gesagt, es macht Spaß Turniere zu spielen, aber ich würde davon abreiten sich auf Turnier zu konzentrieren.

Fehler #3: Seine Statistik nicht verfolgen

Viele gute Pokerspiele spielen viel Poker, nehmen sich aber nicht die Zeit im ihre Gewinne und Verluste zu dokumentieren. Es ist nicht nur nützlich im Falle, dass man vielleicht Steuern auf die Gewinne zahlen muss (in manchen Ländern sind Glücksspielgewinne steuerpflichtig), sondern auch um sein Spiel besser analysieren zu können.

Gute Spieler sind meisten nicht universell gut in allen Spielen und Pokerräumen. Die meisten Spieler sind meisten bei einem Spiel, Limit und Pokerraum am besten. Mit Hilfe der Statistik kannst du schneller determinieren welches Spiel, Limit und welcher Pokeranbieter dir den höchsten Erwartungswert bringt. Dokumentiere und analysiere dein Pokerspiel mit Hilfe von Check Your Bets (kostenlos).

Fehler #4: Vorhersehbar spielen

Dies ist eher ein Problem von No-Limit Spielern als von Limit Spielern. Sogar in den niedrigen Limits muss man ab und zu mit ein paar guten Spielern am Tisch sitzen. Diese Spieler werden dein Setzverhalten beobachten und versuchen zu durchschauen. Dies wird ihnen auch gelingen, wenn du es nicht variierst. Deswegen ist es wichtig sein Setzverhalten immer wieder zu verändern, um die Gegner zu irritieren. Wenn du online Poker spielst und dein Spiel leicht durchschaubar ist, dann wechsle öfters die Tische, damit du immer wieder gegen neue Spieler spielst.

Fehler #5: Zu viele verschieden Pokervarianten spielen

Es gibt ein altes Sprichwort: "Schuster bleib bei deinen Leisten". Dies ist ein guter Tipp für fortgeschrittene Spieler die zu viele Pokervarianten spielen, anstatt sich auf eine zu konzentrieren. Fortgeschrittene Spieler sollten sich auf ein Spiel spezialisieren und dies erst mal beherrschen, bevor sie anfangen mehrere Varianten zu spielen. Natürlich ist es gut verschiedene Varianten auszuprobieren, aber dies sollte man tun um herauszufinden welches Spiel einem am besten liegt. Sobald man weiß, welche Variante einem liegt und Spaß macht, sollte man sich spezialisieren und darauf konzentrieren sein Spiel zu verbessern.

Fehler #6: In höheren Limits spielen aus Angst vor Bad Beats

Dies ist einer der typischsten Fehler den Pokerspieler machen. Spieler frustrieren, weil sie so viele Bad Beats in den kleineren Limits kassieren. Deswegen gehen sie dann in ein höheres Limit, weil sie denken, dass sie dann dort gewinnen würden.

Das Pokerspiel in den niedrigeren Limits involviert viel größere Schwankungen, da die meisten Leute fast jedes Blatt spielen. Trotz den großen Schwankungen ist der Erwartungswert in solchen Limit viel größer, da die Spieler öfters Fehler machen. Wenn man mit Hilfe der eigenen Fähigkeiten die Fehler der anderen ausnutzen kann, dann wird das schlechte Spiel der Gegner zum eigenen Vorteil. Mehr Tipps und Informationen über lockere Spiele in niedrigen Limits findet ihr in anderen Strategieartikeln wie zum Beispiel den über [[ptlink de Dynamic Hand Value@@ /strategy/hand-value.php]].

Wenn du verlierst, weil du einfach nur Pech hast, dann sollte sich das langfristig von alleine ausgleichen. Keine Person hat langfristig gesehen mehr Glück als eine andere Person. Das Glück gleicht sich aus.

Wenn du es nicht schaffst die Spieler in den niedrigen Limits zu schlagen, dann ist es sehr unwahrscheinlich, dass du die Spieler in einem höheren Limit schlagen kannst. Beim Poker verdient man Geld, weil andere Spieler schlechter sind und Fehler begehen. Wenn also die Spieler in den höheren Limits besser spielen und weniger Fehler machen, dann verdient man auch weniger Geld. Es ist einfach: man will das andere Spieler einen Raise mit [[cards Qs 5d]] mit gehen. Natürlich werden sie auch ab und zu mit solch einem Blatt gegen deine zwei Könige gewinnen, aber langfristig gesehen machst du Geld. Sei nicht sauer, wenn sie mit solch einem Blatt gewinnen, that's Poker!

Nächster Artikel: Einführung in 8-Game
 


Kostenlose Geld Angebote
88$
Erstelle einen Account und bekomme bis zu 88$ ohne eine Einzahlung vorzunehmen, benutze unseren Link.
PokerTips Newsletter Anmeldung
Name:
Email:

chessknight
Limit Hold'em:
1. Longhand Limit
2. Shorthand Limit
3. Adv. Shorthand

No-Limit Hold'em:
1. Intro to NL
2. Advanced NL
3. Who Pays Off
4. Stack Sizes
5. Double Hold'em

Omaha:
1. Intro to Omaha
2. Low Limit Omaha
3. Intro to PLO
4. Omaha Hi/Lo

Tournaments:
1. Tourney Overview
2. Single-Table NL
3. Advanced NL STTs
4. Multi-Table NL
5. Multi-Table Limit
6. Tourney Variants
7. Knockout Tourneys
8. Ante Up Tourneys

Money Management:
1. Moving Limits
2. When to Quit
3. Short/Long Run

Other:
1. Intermediate Mistakes
2. Utilizing Promotions

In other languages:



Common Intermediate Mistakes
POKER STRATEGY

Top Places To Play Tournaments
Mistake #1: Not considering opponents' hands

Poker is a game of relative strength. It does not matter how strong your hand is; it matters how strong your hand is relation to other people's holdings. Many players just concentrate on the strength of their own hand and do not factor in what other people might be holding. Breaking this thought process is of paramount importance to becoming a winning poker player. Think about your opponents' playing styles and consider what hands your opponents might be holding.

Mistake #2: Playing too many multi-table tournaments

Multi-table tournaments tend to have a greater luck factor than traditional ring games. Often, there will be over 300 players competing in a tournament that lasts around 6 hours. While there is certainly skill involved, the luck factor is enormous. Large portions of the prize pool are often dependent on a few coinflip hands.

While tournaments are certainly enjoyable, it is difficult to consistently win money. It is also harder to learn the skills necessary to succeed at poker. Since people who play in tournaments play very few hands postflop, it takes them longer to learn a lot of the finer aspects of the game.


online poker 468x60

Ring games are available for very low stakes. The players at these games are generally not that good, so it is possible to work on your skills without risking a lot of money. It is certainly fine to play tournaments as well, but I would advise against solely concentrating on tournaments for most people.

Mistake #3: Not tracking statistics

A lot of good players play a lot of poker but do not take the time to keep track of their wins and losses. Not only is this potentially necessary if you live in a country that taxes gambling winnings, it is very important for analyzing your game.

Good players generally do not perform universally well across all games and locations. People generally do much better at certain games, limits, and poker rooms. Keeping track of statistics can help you focus on games that have a higher expected value for you. You can keep track of your poker statistics for free at Check Your Bets.

Many good players end up losing a lot of money or going broke because they keep on playing in games they cannot beat. While nothing can stop some people from bankroll destruction, accurate statistics can sometimes help people smell the coffee and improve their game selection.

Mistake #4: Playing too predictably

This is more of a problem for no-limit players than limit players. Even at lower stakes, you are bound to be at the same table as a couple of decent players. These players will pick up on betting patterns if you always bet the same way. Mix up your style a bit at times to throw people off. If you play online poker and often play too predictably, switch tables often so you are frequently up against fresh opponents.

Mistake #5: Playing too many different types of games

There's an old saying: "jack of all trades, master of none." This is an accurate description for many intermediate players who constantly switch between No-Limit Hold'em ring games, Limit Hold'em ring games, tournaments, Omaha Hi-Lo, etc.

Intermediate players should begin to focus on excelling at one game before they start frequently playing many different types of games. While it is a good idea to give different games a try, this should mainly be done just to figure out what sort of game one tends to perform the best at. Once you have identified your best or favorite game, concentrate on improving at that one poker game.

Mistake #6: Moving up limits to escape bad beats

This is one of the most common mistakes in poker. People get fed up with the bad beats entailed with playing lower limits, so they play higher limits, thinking it will somehow help them win.

Lower-stakes poker involves a lot of variance because people will play just about everything. However, with this variance comes higher expected value because your opponents make a lot of mistakes. Provided you can take advantage of their mistakes through skilled play, the common bad play at lower limits is to your advantage. For more tips about how to handle loose games, check out some of the other strategy articles on this site such as Dynamic Hand Value.

If you are losing because of bad luck, then that should even itself out with time. No person is "luckier" than another person in the long run; it all evens out.

If you are unable to defeat the lower-stakes players over time, then it is highly doubtful you will beat the higher-stakes players. You make money at poker because other people make mistakes. If players are making less mistakes, then you will make less money. You want people calling your raises with [[cards Qs 5d]]; it's as simple as that. Sure, they may win sometimes, but you come out much more ahead against people calling you with [[cards Qs 5d]] than with [[cards Ks Kd]]. It may make you upset that they will win sometimes, but that's poker.

Mistake #7: Making bad folds postflop in limit hold'em

A lot of intermediate players play well preflop. However, their postflop play is horrid, especially in low-limit hold'em games. This often is not because they call down too much; rather, it is because they fold too much! Many players over-correct themselves and constantly fold postflop unless they have a very strong draw or a very strong hand. They think they are playing smart tight-aggressive play. In reality, they neglect to remember the odds they are getting.

For example, suppose you hold [[cards Ks 8s]] in the big blind. Someone raises in middle position, 4 players call, and you call. The flop is [[cards Kc 10d 2d]]. The small blind bets out.

Some players would fold here, which is a horrible mistake. While your kicker is not the greatest, you are getting great odds for your money. Not only do you have top pair, yu might end up hitting trips or a two-pair. Sure, there is a good chance someone else will win the pot, but there is so much money in the pot that you should go ahead and call at least one bet.

A fold can often be the biggest mistake in poker. Please read When to Fold and Big Mistakes for more information about this.

Next Article: Utilizing Promotions
 


Free Money Offers
$88
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.


PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up