chessknight
Limit Hold'em:
1. Longhand Limit
2. Shorthand Limit
3. Adv. Shorthand

No-Limit Hold'em:
1. Intro to NL
2. Advanced NL
3. Qui paie
4. Tailles Des Tapis
5. Double Hold'em

Omaha:
1. Intro à L'Omaha
2. Low Limit Omaha
3. Intro to PLO
4. Omaha Hi/Lo

Tournois:
1. Tourney Overview
2. Single-Table NL
3.
4. Multi-Table NL
5. Multi-Table Limit
6. Tourney Variants
7. Stratégie de Tournois Knockout
8. Tournois Ante Up

Gestion Financière:
1. Changer de Limites
2. Quand Quittert
3. Court/Long Terme

Autres:
1. Intermediate Mistakes
2. Utilisez les Promotions

Autres langues:



Monter ou Descendre de Limites
STRATéGIE DU POKER

Les Sites Les Plus Faciles Pour Gagner de l'Argent
Choisir à quelle limite jouer est un élément critique quand on jouer au poker. Le plus souvent, vous devriez choisir la limite où vous allez jouer en fonction de votre situation financière, et de votre répulsion pour le risque.

Peu importe l'étendue de votre richesse, il est souvent préférable de commencer aux plus petites limites, tout simplement parce que la compétition y est plus aisée. Peu de 'professionnels' jouent des parties $1-$2, donc c'est un endroit relativement protégé pour commencer sa carrière de poker. Même si vous êtes milliardaire, personne ne le saura si vous jouez enligne et personne ne vous jugera si vous jouez aux plus petites limites.

Quand on choisit une limite, les choix majeurs se portent sur savoir si on monte d'une limite ou on descend d'une limite. Généralement, vous ne devriez monter d'une limite que si vous vous sentez confortable de jouer sept sessions ou plus à cette limite. Ne choisissez pas une limite tellement haute que vous aurez peur de jouer. Jouer avec la peur au ventre ne mène qu'à perdre. Il est aussi peu recommandé de 'tenter sa chance' à une plus haute limite. Si vous tentez votre chance à une très haute limite, c'est que vous n'avez sûrement pas la bankroll pour y survivre très longtemps. Même si vous gagnez lors de deux sessions d'affilée, si vous n'avez pas la bankroll pour une limite donnée vous finirez probablement fauché et vous devrez descendre.

Si vous avez pris un sérieux coup à une plus haute limite, vous devriez probablement descendre d'un cran. Toutefois, vous ne devriez pas redescendre trop bas, au point de ne m^me plus être motivé pour jouer. Si vous montez de $10-$20 à $25-$50, vous ne devriez pas redescendre jusqu'à $1-$2 après avoir décidé que $25-$50 est trop haut pour vous. Bien que les gens tendent à jouer trop apeuré à une haute limite, ils tendent aussi à jouer trop large à une plus petite limite. Jouez à une limite qui vous motive, mais qui ne vous effraie pas.

Article Suivant: Quitter pour la Journée
 



Top 3 Online Poker Bonuses



PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up

chessknight
Limit Hold'em:
1. Longhand Limit
2. Shorthand Limit
3. Adv. Shorthand

No-Limit Hold'em:
1. Intro to NL
2. Advanced NL
3. Who Pays Off
4. Stack Sizes
5. Double Hold'em

Omaha:
1. Intro to Omaha
2. Low Limit Omaha
3. Intro to PLO
4. Omaha Hi/Lo

Tournaments:
1. Tourney Overview
2. Single-Table NL
3. Advanced NL STTs
4. Multi-Table NL
5. Multi-Table Limit
6. Tourney Variants
7. Knockout Tourneys
8. Ante Up Tourneys

Money Management:
1. Moving Limits
2. When to Quit
3. Short/Long Run

Other:
1. Intermediate Mistakes
2. Utilizing Promotions

In other languages:



Moving Up or Down Limits
POKER STRATEGY

Top Places To Play Tournaments
Choosing which limit to play is a critical element when playing poker. Generally, you should choose which limit to play based on your financial situation, your poker ability, and your aversion to risk.

No matter how wealthy you are, it is often best to start out at the lower limits simply because the competition there is easier. Few 'professionals' play at the $1-$2 games, so it is a relatively safe place to begin one's poker career. Even if you are a billionaire, no one will know it when you play on the internet or think any less of you for playing at a low limit.

When choosing a limit, the major choices come when one decides to move up a limit or down a limit. Generally, you should only move up a limit if you think you are comfortable playing at that limit for seven sessions or more. Do not choose a limit so high that it makes you scared to play. Playing scared is a guaranteed recipe for losing. It is also unwise to 'go for it' at a higher limit. If you are making a run for it at a higher limit, you probably do not have the bankroll to survive there for long. Even if you win on two straight sessions, you will likely bust out and have to move down if you are not bankrolled enough at any given limit.

If you take a hit at a higher limit, you should generally move down. However, you shouldn't move down so far that you are totally unmotivated to play. If you move up to $25-$50 from $10-$20, you shouldn't fall back to $1-$2 once you decide that $25-$50 is too high. While people tend to play too scared at a higher limit, they also tend to play too loose at a lower limit. Play a limit that motivates you to play, but at which you are not scared to play.

Next Article: Quitting for the Day
 



online poker 468x60

Free Money Offers
$88
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.


PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up