Live from the WSOP

WSOP Reference:
1. WSOP News
2. All WSOP Results
3. WSOP Champions
4. Most Titles
5. Most Bracelets
6. WSOP Schedule
7. TV Listings

WSOP Strategy:
1. Why Play
2. Shop Around
3. Satellite Strategy
4. WSOP Practice

Satellite Reviews:
1. Party Poker
2. Titan & Noble
3. PokerTime
5. PokerRoom
6. Poker Stars
7. Pacific Poker
8. InterPoker
9. Betfair Poker

Championship Event

WSOP Results

Year:      Event:

online poker 468x60

YearEventWinnerPrize Money
2006Championship EventJamie Gold$12,000,000
2005Championship EventJoseph Hachem$7,500,000
2004Championship EventGreg 'Fossilman' Raymer$5,000,000
2003Championship EventChris Moneymaker$2,500,000
2002Championship EventRobert Varkonyi$2,000,000
2001Championship EventCarlos Mortensen$1,500,000
2000Championship EventChris Ferguson$1,500,000
1999Championship EventJ. J. 'Noel' Furlong$1,000,000
1998Championship EventScotty Nguyen$1,000,000
1997Championship EventStu Ungar$1,000,000
1996Championship EventHuck Seed$1,000,000
1995Championship EventDan Harrington$1,000,000
1994Championship EventRuss Hamilton$1,000,000
1993Championship EventJim Bechtel$1,000,000
1992Championship EventHamid Dastmalchi$1,000,000
1991Championship EventBrad Daugherty$1,000,000
1990Championship EventMansour Matloubi$895,000
1989Championship EventPhil Hellmuth$755,000
1988Championship EventJohnny Chan$700,000
1987Championship EventJohnny Chan$625,000
1986Championship EventBerry Johnston$570,000
1985Championship EventBill Smith$700,000
1984Championship EventJack Keller$660,000
1983Championship EventTom McEvoy$580,000
1982Championship EventJack Strauss$520,000
1981Championship EventStu Ungar$375,000
1980Championship EventStu Ungar$385,000
1979Championship EventHal Fowler$270,000
1978Championship EventBobby Baldwin$210,000
1977Championship EventDoyle Brunson$340,000 (Voted Champion)
1976Championship EventDoyle Brunson$220,000
1975Championship EventSailor Roberts$210,000
1974Championship EventJohnny Moss$160,000
1973Championship EventPuggy Pearson$130,000
1972Championship EventAmarillo Slim Preston$80,000
1971Championship EventJohnny Moss$30,000
1970Championship EventJohnny Moss$0

All bracelet winners - Champions only

Free Money Offers
Create an account and get up to $88 no deposit required, use our link.

PokerTips Newsletter Sign-Up